How to see the Canceled by Rules notifications?
If you "Show CBR" (Show Canceled by Rules) from the notification list you will see the X's in the Action column on your screen.
HIDDEN BY DEFAULT
These are hidden by default -- see the pull down on the right side of the Notification list ("Hide CBR"), however you can display these Canceled by Rules notifications by changing the filter on the right side of the screen to "Show CBR".
Why might a notification be cancelled?
There are several common reasons for a Notification to be Cancelled.
MULTPLE LOCATIONS IN A SINGLE UPLOAD FILE:
Your organization uploads a data file that contains multiple location's worth of data in a single file. We use PARENT/CHILD or GROUP/GROUP MEMBER messages to copy that data file to all the locations in your organization. We use rules in the message to only send reminders to specific patients from the Reminder message for that location. Example: You upload a file with 2 locations of schedule appointment data. We have two messages set up - one for Location A and one for Location B. We use rules to make sure that Location A's patients receive their reminders and we don't send Location A reminders to patients scheduled at Location B. (in other words, all of Location B's patients would be "Canceled by rules" as shown in the Location A Job).
CANCELED OR RESCHEDULED APPOINTMENT
If you send us a file that contains scheduled, cancelled and rescheduled appointments, we want to make sure we only send appointments to patients who are actually "scheduled" in the appointment status. The Cancelled and Rescheduled appointment reminders should not receive a reminder (be Canceled by Rules).