Sometimes you want to be able to stop your entire account from sending any calls, texts or emails. When you stop your account, it is put into "safe mode" and stops all communications. It will STOP sending any new calls that have not yet been started, but it will not end any calls that are currently in process.
HOW YOU KNOW IF YOUR SYSTEM IS STOPPED OR RUNNING
To see if your system is Stopped or Running, check the green or red button in the upper left corner of the HOME tab.
TO STOP YOUR SYSTEM:
Click the "RUNNING" green button.
You will see the warning pop up that totals up Jobs and Notifications that are pending or scheduled. If you are sure you want to stop the system, click STOP.
ALERT: Putting your account in STOPPED mode will stop all communications for all messages, all locations, all clinics that might be setup in your account.
TO START YOUR SYSTEM (PUT BACK IN RUNNING MODE):
Click the STOPPED red button.
You will then see the warning pop-up that totals up Jobs and Notifications that are pending or scheduled. If you are sure you want to stop the system, click STOP.
IMPORTANT WARNING: YOU MAY WANT TO DELETE ANY OLD JOBS
A SPECIAL WARNING FOR ACCOUNTS WITH AUTOMATED UPLOADING OF REMINDERS:
If your organization automatically sends data to send out appointment or billing reminders, there could well be many jobs and hundreds of reminders about to be sent out automatically when you start the system.
To prevent sending any old jobs when you start the system, please select all old jobs by clicking on them. (TIP: Use shift+click to select the top and bottom job in a list or Ctrl+click to keep selecting individual jobs)
Then click the "REMOVE" button.
Here's how to REMOVE or DELETE jobs: