Grabbing a File from the Files Area to Upload to a Closure Notice Message

If your organization automatically sends files to 1-800 Notify, you can use this article to grab a file that has been uploaded to your account at www.1800notify.com and use it to send out an office closure notice.

NOTE: You have to have 1-800 Notify set you up with an office closure notice first.  If you'd like one done, please email us at support@1800notify.com or call 1-800-939-1583.

STEP 1: Download the correct day's file from the Files tab.

1.1  Click on the Files tab.

1.2  Click on the pull-down and select "All" to see all the files.

 

closure-files-process.png

 

1.3  Open up the width of the Name column, so you can see the entire file name.

1.4  Click on the Date column so you see all the newest files on the top.

TIP: If your file has a specific name - like "UnPlanned" you can search for that in the search box to just see those matching file names.

closure-files-get-file.png

1.5 Locate the file you want to download.  In this example, you can see the date of the appointments from the name of the file - example 20191121 is for 11/21/2019 appointments.

1.6  Click on the file to download it.

IMPORTANT: Note the folder location where your file is being downloaded so you can find it when you upload it in the next step.

STEP 2: Upload the schedule file to the Closure message for your clinic.

2.1 Click the NEW button on the Home tab.

closure-new-job.png

2.2  Locate the closure message for your clinic and click on it to select it.

If needed, adjust the Job Start Time.

Click Browse Files to go locate that file you just downloaded to your computer.

closure-sel-msg-name.png

2.3  Go find that data file you just downloaded. 

closure-find-the-file.png

2.4  Once you see the file you want in the list, click the Upload button.

closure-sel-upload.png

2.5  You'll see the Confirm Schedule screen that allows you to check the uploaded file before you send the reminders.

- Make sure the Appt. Date of the appointments is for the date of your closure.

- You'll see lots of red "X", that's normal - those are patients scheduled in other clinics.

- Scroll down the list and you should see a few of your patients -- they will have an "SMS" (text message) icon or a Phone icon (if they don't have a mobile phone or have opted-out of texting).

- Verify the Job Start Date and Time is correct.

2.6  If everything looks good, click Save - and you're done!

If you uploaded the wrong file, then click Cancel and try again.

closure-review-save.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk