Post

1 follower Follow
0
Avatar

How to Remove or Delete an Entire Job (calls/texts) or an Individual Person from the List

How to Remove an Entire Calling (or Texting) Job

WHY MIGHT YOU WANT TO DO THIS?  

Sometimes you want to remove an entire uploaded calling (or texting) job from the system.  This might be because you accidentally uploaded the wrong schedule or calling list, or you decided that you wanted to delete the list and re-upload a new one.  

  1. Login and click on the HOME tab at the top of the screen.

  2. Highlight the job you wish to remove in the top half of the screen.

  3. Click the Remove Job button.

home-remove-job.png

  1. Confirm your removal of the job.

confirm-delete-job.png

 

How to Remove an Individual Person from the Calling or Texting Notification List

WHY MIGHT YOU WANT TO DO THIS?

If you have appointment reminder calls scheduled and someone has called in to cancel/reschedule their appointment between the time you uploaded the calling schedule and before the calls have started.  You don't want to call them and tell them the wrong time,.so you want to remove them from the list.

If you are doing billing reminder calls (Patient Payment calls) and someone you called today transferred to your office (either to pay or discuss their bill), then you don't want to call them again, so you want to remove them.

  1.  From the HOME tab, click to highlight the Job which shows the person you wish to remove.

  2. In the bottom half of the screen, scroll up or down to locate and click on the person you wish to remove 

TIP: If you wish to remove more than one person on the list at once, you can select multiple people this way:

Windows: Hold the Ctrl key and click to select people not in a list.  Or, hold the Shift key and click the top and bottom people to select in the list.

Mac: Hold the Option key and click to select people not in a list.  Or, hold the Shift key and click the top and bottom people to select in the list.

home-remove-ind-not.png

  1. Once you have finished highlighting the person (or people) you wish to remove from the calling (or texting) list, then click the Remove Notification button.

  2. Confirm your selection.

confirm-delete-person.png

Martin Trautschold

Please sign in to leave a comment.